Amateur Photographer magazine to reveal competition winners

The organisers of the Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year are proud to announce that the winners of the 2016  competition will be revealed in Amateur Photographer magazine.

Established in 1884, Amateur Photographer magazine has established itself as the world’s number one weekly photography magazine with some of the world’s leading photographers having written for the magazine over the years.

Competition founder Stuart Low said “We are extremely honoured to have Amateur Photographer reveal the next winners of the competition. Like many, I grew up with AP mag and with a history going back 130 years it has always been the respected by photographers across the world. The competition is all about showcasing our landscapes and getting exposure for the winning photographers. To be recognised by the world’s leading weekly and to have the winning images revealed in the magazine is a real honour for the winning photographers and an accolade for all this year’s entrants to aim for.”

Amateur Photographer’s senior featuers editor Oliver Atwell said “It will be real honour to be the first magazine to bring to the public’s attention the winning images of Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year. For good reason, Scotland is a location that is something of a magnet for landscape photographers. With such a diverse and heaven-sent spread of beautiful geography, how could anyone possibly resist? In just two years SLPOTY has gone from a humble competition hoping to showcase the sights of Scotland to being a platform for some of the most challenging and accomplished landscape photographs out there. It’s a competition that can easily hold its own in a world awash with photography awards.”

Deadline for entries of the 2016 competition close on midnight 14th November 2016. To enter the competition, click here.


Prev LOXLEY COLOUR official print partner and sponsors of the "Your Vision" Award
Next News Release - Nick Hanson Disqualified The Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year

Leave a comment