2016 Winners Table

Home / 2016 Winners Table

The Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year 2016
Overall Winner
Chris Swan  Winning portfolio – Windblown, Stormlight & Yesnaby Castle
Winner – Youth Photographer of the Year
George Rees East Lomond Rock
Runner Up – Youth Photographer of the Year
Andrew Bulloch Sea Stack, Cape Wrath
Landscape Winner
Stuart Lamont Lagangarbh Cottage, Glencoe
Landscape Runner Up
Guy Richardson Corrour Bothy
Seascape Winner
Sarah Canton Hebridean Sunrise
Seascape Runner Up
Brian Clark Evening twilight at Crail Harbour
Urban Winner
Gill Williamson Sudden Downpour
Urban Runner Up
David Queenan Cloud Construction
Four Seasons
James Roddie Winner – Autumn – ‘Stand’
Stephen Hinde Winner – Winter – Bleak Midwinter
Rod Hanchard-Goodwin Winner – Spring – Bluebell Carpet
Dougie Cunningham Winner – Summer – The Forth Bridge
Calmac Spirit of the Sea
Allan MacFadyen Oban, Gateway to the Isles
Isle of Harris Distillery – Hebridean Light Award
Martin Watt Guardian
Loxley Colour – Your Vision Award
Darren Cole Winner – Luskentyre Sails
Neil Barr Runner Up – “Raasay & Rhonaigh”
Historic Environment Scotland Award
Neil McDade Kilchurn Castle shrouded in morning mist.
Scottish Natural Heritage Award
Dougie Cunningham Sunrise over Buachaille Etive Mòr
The John Muir Trust – Wild Places Awards
Dougie Cunningham Sunrise over Buachaille Etive Mòr
Craig McDearmid Autumn Aurora over Stac Pollaidh
Lewis Golbourn Evening Skye
Greg Whitton Am Buachaille
Mark Appleton Clouds clearing Slioch (The Spear)
Chris Miles Bla Bheinn
Chris Stuart Reflections of Liathach
John Richardson Last Light
Jonathan Cruickshank River Coe Falls
Portfolio Commendations
Ann M Holmes Highly Commended – Painted erratics, Marching into the light & Z at dusk, after the rain had gone…
Sven Soell Highly Commended – Children of the Mountain, The Hidden Abyss & Three Points of Solitude
Adam Burton Commended – The Light Fantastic, Old Man of Storr & Skye Blues
Damian Shields Highly Commended – Loch Chon, Loch Coruisk and the Cuillin & Meall na Cuilce
Tomasz Szatewicz Commended – ‘Painted by light’ & ‘Between’
Mark McColl Commended – Against the mist & Winters day
Neil Barr Commended – “Maelstrom” & “Bidean Nam Bian Sleeps
Michael Prince Commended – Kippen Muir Pines & Beinn Eighe, from Bealach na Gaoithe
Brian Kerr Commended – The Blizzard, Windswept & Frenchland Tower
Sam Gregory Commended – ‘Last Goodbye’ & ‘Perching Point’
Landscape Commendations
Craig McDearmid Highly Commended – Autumn Aurora over Stac Pollaidh
Joe Higney Highly Commended – Loch Ruskie mists
Stewart Smith Highly Commended – Dissolved
Sebastian Kraus Commended – Stricken II
Kenny Lam Commended – White Rainbow over Rannoch Moor
Christopher Marr Commended – Wandering Star
Ron Dekker Commended – Another world
Lee Irvine Commended – Snow Lines
Margaret Soraya Commended – First snow, Loch Ness
Alistair Young Commended – Cuillin Stormlight
Eunice Clark Commended – ‘Natural Frame’
Jackie Matear Commended – Between Storms
David Cole Commended – Glencoe in February
Dylan Nardini Commended – Crooked
Scott Robertson Commended – Suilven from Stac Pollaidh
Tom White Highly Commended – Through the rain
Tracey Whitefoot Commended – Foreboding Sky
Verity E. Milligan Commended – Achmore Rainbow
Seán Kerr Commended – Red Roof
Dietmar Herzog Highly Commended – Black rain
Kevin Beck Commended – Cloud Burst
Leslie Ashe Commended – Fence in the reeds
Richard Hurst Commended – Spotlight
Ian Mountford Commended – Cuillin Light
Annette Dahl Highly Commended – Caledonian Heart
Waldemar Matusik Commended – Misty Woods
Terry Gibbins Commended – ‘Brittle’
David Shawe Commended – Intertwined
Adam Bulley Commended – The house at the top of the hill
Paul Webster Commended – Big skies, Arkle
Gary Lockwood Commended – Lone Pine, Glen Strathfarrar
Rob Oliver Commended – Amongst the dark stands…
James Barlow Commended – Suilven
Kathy Medcalf Commended – ‘Castle Kilchurn Mist’
Seascape Commendations
Joe White Highly Commended – Luskentyre Dusk
Peter Paterson Highly Commended – Talmine Breakwater
Katrina Brayshaw Commended – Across the Dunes
Ross Dickson Commended – Beauty and the Barrels
Iain MacDiarmid Commended – Rainbow Stoer
Peter Hyde Commended – High tide at North Berwick tidal pool
Esen Tunar Commended – Symphony of Nature
Phil Cooke Commended – Breakwater at Dawn
Alastair Ross Commended – Quadrathon, South Harris
Greg Whitton Highly Commended – Tendrils
Tom Drysdale Commended – Stormy Sunrise
Melvin Nicholson Commended – On The Edge, Neist Point Lighthouse
Jeanie Lazenby Highly Commended – Bagh Steinigidh
Simon Swales Commended – Island Lass
Chris Davis Commended – Castle Stalker Sunset
Amy Robinson Commended – Looking Down
Duncan Herring Commended – Seilebost Sunset
Charly Schleder Commended – Old shipwreck
Paul Millar Commended – On Sand Of Guarded light
Ashley Roy Commended – Lady’s Tower
Cameron McMurdo Commended – Road From the Light
Urban Commendations
Callum L Ollason Highly Commended – Festival Nights
Andy Clark Highly Commended – The Fog
Adam Robertson Highly Commended – Wavy Blue.
Shahbaz Majeed Commended – Welcome Home
David Tomlins Commended – Edinburgh Traffic
Sarah Rose Commended – Bandstand in the Fog
Graeme McCormack Commended – Glasgow rooftops from The Lighthouse
Brian Smith Commended – Last One Out
David Cation Commended – Castlehill Illuminated
Grant Ritchie Commended – Reflections of St Giles
Andrew Howe Commended – Spinning the Wheel
Andrew MacDougall Commended – Ville Contemporaine 2016
Ian Biggs Commended – Forth Rail Bridge
Nicholas Homer Highly Commended – Edinburgh Engulfed
Alan Gardiner Commended – Shadow and Space
Greg Urquhart Commended – Leith Shore Reflection
Your Vision
Andrew Tobin Highly Commended – Tartan Pines
Graham Macfarlane Commended – Autumn Impression
Youth Commendations
Andrew Robertson Commended – Roofless view
Four Seasons Commendations
David Mould Highly Commended – Winter – ‘Winters morning parade’
Peter Bindon Commended – Summer – Buachaille Etive Mor
Lesley Martin Commended – Winter – Kenmore in Winter
Brian Doyle Commended – Winter – Dunnottar Dusting
Karen Deakin Commended – Winter – Snowy Lochan Na h-Achlaise
Alan Cameron Commended – Autumn – Forest Textures
Stuart Stevenson Commended – Winter – Snow star
Katherine Fotheringham Commended – Autumn – The Cyclist
Gary Chittick Commended – Autumn – An Autumn Glow at The Hermitage
Lizzie Shepherd Commended – Winter – Snowlines