2015 Winners Table

Home / 2015 Winners Table

Overall Winner – The Scottish Landscape Photographer of the Year
Ian Cameron Awakening Ben Loyal, Caramel Ice & Ceciles House
Runner Up
Nick Hanson Nick Hanson disqualified – statement
Winner – Youth Photographer of the Year
 Lewis Donaldson  Steam train passing Borthwick Castle
Runner Up – Youth Photographer of the Year
Max Eve Eas Fors Waterfall
Landscape Winner
 Jason Baxter  Winter’s Light, Bidean Nam Bian
Landscape Runner Up
 Sven Soell  Shroud of Suilven
Seascape Winner
 Omer Ahmed.  Cows at Laig Bay, Isle of Eigg.
 Seascape Runner Up
 Simon Swales  At the end of a dreich day
Urban Winner
 Grant Ritchie  Moon and Bank Building Statue closer
Urban Runner Up
 Paul Millar  City of Angels
Calmac Spirit of the Sea
 Alan Wright  Uig Bay, Isle of Skye
Calumet Choice Award
 Chris Stuart  Highly commended – Loch Avon Sunrise
Historic Scotland Award
 Dietmar Herzog  Keiss Castle
Scottish Natural Heritage Award
 Belinda Kennedy “Dappled Magic in Knoydart”
The John Muir Trust – Wild Places Awards
 Ian Cameron  Awakening Ben Loyal
 Sven Soell  Shroud of Suilven
 Lewis Golbourn  Epic
 Charlie Davidson  The Devils Pulpit
 Dietmar Herzog  Loch Assynt
 Douglas Griffin  Liathach & Loch Clair
 Jackie Matear  Storm Clouds Over Stac Pollaidh
 Jesse Harrison  Rothiemurchus Forest
 Simon Swales  The Pool
 Rory Marland  Light of the Wild
Portfolio Commendations
 Camillo Berenos  Highly Commended  – Beinn Damh, Frozen Glen Coe & Mamores sunset
 Karl Williams  Commended – Autumn Woods & Misty Dawn
 Scott Robertson  Commended – Buachaille Etive Mor, Lagangarbh & Loch Tulla Trees,
 Alan Cameron  Commended – Abandoned & Last Light
 Paul Holloway  Commended – Fiddler’s View & Loch Dochard
 Alex Nail  Highly Commended – Sionasgaig & Sgurr Mor in the distance
 Ann M Holmes  Commended – Rum on the rocks at high tide, Rum’s lament & Winding back in time towards the sea
 Ian Mountford  Commended – Finale & Winter Walkers
 Christopher Swan  Commended – Reflected Glory & Halloween Woods
 Daniel Hannabuss  Commended – Old Bones at Rannoch Moor & Sands Dunes and Grasses
 David Shawe  Commended – Cromarty Harbour & Dodging the Showers
 Esen Tunar  Commended – Luskentyre Sands & Unravelling
 Michael Prince  Commended – Mains of Glinn, Beech & Ruthven Barracks
 Neil Barr  Highly Commended – The Devil’s Pulpit & Clydeport
 Pete Hyde  Commended – Elgol & Loch Quoich Blues
 Stephen J. Whitehorne  Commended – Sunlit birch & Ash tree by Loch Kishorn
 Tom Drysdale  Commended – Gone Fishing & Autumn at the Bridge
 Damian Shields  Commended – Resist’ & ‘Stob Ban from Meall Dearg’
 Gerhard Aust  Commended – The Crack & Cliffs of Rubha Hunish
 Jon Gibbs  Commended – Loch Hourn
Brian Kerr  Commended – The Life Of A Tree
Landscape Commendations
 Grant Hugh Jones  Highly Commended – ‘Red on Rannoch’
 David Queenan  Highly Commended – Sun Seeker
 Dave Bowman  Commended – Autumn on Loch Leven
 David Fiddes  Commended – Misty Stronafian
 Brian Innes  Commended – Linn of Tummel
 Colin Campell  Commended – Plodda Falls
 Robert Fulton  Highly Commended – October Mist
Eunice Clarke  Commended – River Coe
 Karen McDonald  Commended – Dramatic Beinn Dorain
 Tomasz Szatewicz  Commended – ‘View from The Old Man of Storr’
 Damien Taylor  Commended – Light on Glencoe
 Lewis Mackenzie  Commended – Storm over Slioch
 Alun Davies  Commended – Fire and Ice
 Greg Whitton  Commended – Torridon: Valley of the Lost
 Andrew Price  Commended – Light in the Shadows of Giants
 Martin Cooper LRPS  Commended – Cuillin
 David Lintern  Commended – Sanctuary
Seascape Commendations
 Mark Ferguson  Highly Commended – Warebeth
 Brian Clark  Commended – Approaching Storm
 Tony McGarva  Commended – Ride the Storm
 Anita Nicholson  Commended – The White Stripes Laig Bay
 Jeanie Lazenby  Highly Commended – Uig On Fire
 Keith Proven  Highly Commended – Crail Harbour Reflections
 Lizzie Shepherd  Commended – Marram dunes
 Angie Latham  Commended – Purple Rain
 Maciej Wojcik  Commended – Bass Rock
 Andy Clark  Commended – The Tay Bridge
 Eunice Clarke  Commended – Storm Front
 Keith Brame  Commended – Stormbound
 Norman Raine  Commended – Beach Walk
 Andrew Jack  Commended – “Slipping Away”
 Howard Brown  Commended – Mangersta sea stacks
 Kevin Roberts  Commended – Aurora Over St Abbs
 Verity E. Milligan  Commended – Lingering Mist over Loch Sligachan
 Alison Porwol  Commended – Under The Bridge
 Wilco Dragt  Commended – Imacher Point
 Mikuni Uehara  Commended – Rhythm of the End of the Day
Urban Commendations
 David S Hendry  Highly Commended – Foggy Morning on the Clyde
 Graeme McCormack  Highly Commended – Tenement Reflection
 Jane Barlow  Commended – Stobcross Titan crane
 Kenny lam  Commended – Autumn Sunrise
 Jonathan Cruickshank  Commended – The Country Park
 Sarah Rose  Commended – Union Terrace View
 Shahbaz Majeed  Commended – City Quay Reflections
 Neil McDade  Commended – Scott Monument
 Adam Fowler  Commended – Soon to be gone
 Adam Robertson  Commended – Vennel Fireworks
 Andrew S. Gray  Commended – The Kelpies #120
 Charlotte Gilliatt  Commended – ‘Walk with Me’
 Euan Ross  Commended – A Foggy Frosted Path
 Fiona Read  Commended – River Spirit’s View
 Paul Barr  Commended – Edinburgh Illuminated
 Stuart Stevenson  Commended – Thunder snow
 Tim Berrall  Commended – Glenlee and Riverside Museum
 Will White  Commended – Regenerated Clydeside
Youth Commendations
 Andrew Robertson  Commended – Heaven on Harris
 Andrei Florin Punei  Commended – Relaxing breeze on a summer afternoon
 Stuart Colville  Commended – Looking out to sea
 Daniela Zaks  Commended – Cullins Sunset
Four Seasons
Alberto Ostacchini Winner – Winter – Sun on their Backs
Julie Hutson Winner – Spring – Posing Near the Runway – Barra Airport
Graham McPherson Winner – Summer – West of Tarskavaig
John Dyer Highly Commended – Winter – Winter Prams at Chatelherault
Amy Robinson Commended – Winter – The Waiting Room
Philip Stewart Commended – Winter – Frozen Trossachs
Robert Kerr Commended – Winter – Rannoch Moor
Robert McCristall Commended – Winter – Chestnut Walk
David Mould Highly Commended – Summer – Torrance Wildflowers
Christopher Marr Commended – Summer – Stand Tall
Tomasz Szatewicz Highly Commended – Autumn – ‘November Rust’
David Breen Commended – Autumn – ‘Look away’
Gareth Paxton Commended – Autumn – Myst
Ross Brown Commended – Autumn – Leaning Rowan, Autumn Morning,